Corporate information of the Ministry of Higher Education (MoHE) for public reference such as Introduction, Vision and Mission, Organisation Chart, Minister and Deputy Minister, Top Management and others.



The Ministry of Higher Education (MOHE)’s integral role is creating a higher education ecosystem with the finest Public Universities (UA), Private Higher Educational Institutions (PHEIS), Polytechnics and Community College. These institutions are the main components in the national education ecosystem and training to generate first-rate thinkers, scholars, masters, skilled and semi-skilled manpower in accordance with their respective roles.

To ensure the success at this role, MOHE has two (2) departments that manage the institutions of higher learning, namely:

  • The Department of Higher Education (JPT) – UA and IPTS;
  • Department of Polytechnic Education and Community College Education (JPPKK) – Community Colleges

Efforts to achieve this role are also supported by agencies with roles that are vital in higher education, namely:

  • Akademi Kepimpinan Pengajian Tinggi (AKEPT) - Human capital development transformation center.
  • Perbadanan Tabung Pendidikan Tinggi Nasional (PTPTN)- Coordinating the financing of higher education.
  • The Malaysian Qualifications Agency (MQA)- Supervising and coordinating quality assurance as well as accreditation of national higher education; and
  • Education Malaysia Global Services (EMGS) - Promotes educational diplomacy and internationalization of the Malaysian education sector.
  • Last updated on .
  • Hits: 97047
MoHE Logo

Ministry of Higher Education Official Portal © All Rights Reserved

Last Modified: Tuesday 11 June 2024, 16:52:14.